Report By : M Osama

Spectators’ convenience was once again at the forefront, when the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced ticket prices for the upcoming international matches against Bangladesh.

To enable the cricket fans to pack the Gaddafi Stadium and enjoy the three T20Is between the Asian neighbours on 24, 25 and 27 January, the PCB has reduced the ticket prices from the Sri Lanka series.

The AH Kardar, Rajas’, Javed Miandad and Saeed Anwar Enclosures have been reduced from PKR1,500 to PKR1,000, Imran Khan and Fazal Mahmood Enclosures have been reduced from PKR3,000 to PKR2,000, while Wasim Akram and Waqar Younis Enclosures have been reduced from PKR5,000 to PKR4,000.

The prices for the Inzamam-ul-Haq, Nazar, Quaid, Imtiaz Ahmed, Zaheer Abbas, Hanif Mohammad, Majid Khan, Abdul Qadir, Saeed Ahmed and Sarfaraz Nawaz Enclosures have been retained at PKR500.

For the 7-11 February Test in Rawalpindi, tickets for Azhar Mahmood, Imran Khan, Javed Akhtar and Javed Miandad have been fixed at PKR100, while tickets for Meeran Buksh, Shoaib Akhtar, Sohail Tanvir and Yasir Arafat have been retained at PKR50.

Ticket prices for the 3 April ODI and 5-9 April Test, both in Karachi, along with the dates of the tickets sales for the Rawalpindi Test, will be announced in due course.

The tickets will be online through from 18 January at 10am, while physical tickets can be purchased from the TCS Express Centres from 21 January from 9am onwards.

PCB Director – Commercial, Babar Hamid, said: “We received tremendous response from our fans for the Sri Lanka T20Is. To take this forward and ensure we continue to look after our fans, we have decided to reduce ticket prices and make it more affordable.

“The upcoming T20Is will be of significant interest as these will lead into the HBL Pakistan Super League, which will be played from 20 February to 22 March with Lahore staging 14 matches, including the final. The Bangladesh T20Is are a continuation of our celebration of the cricket season and we want our fans to be an integral part of this journey.

“We understand and accept that the fans would have preferred the tickets to be available well in advance so that they could plan the matches they wish to attend, but the series schedule was finalised on Tuesday. I must thank our ticketing partner for the expediting the process to ensure the spectators still get enough time to plan their attendance.”

The T20Is will start at 2.30pm PST.

Leave a Reply