The opening match of Paracha Exchange Royal Ramzan T20 Cricket Cup 2019 was a clash between Leopards and Rehman Foundation Teams in which Leopards Cricket Club stood the winner as the team defeated their opponents by six wickets to take home their first win in the game.

Slow left-armer, Salman Khan claimed 4 wickets in 23 runs to earn his team their first win with great team effort by Fouz Ul Hasan’s 41 to reach the target in 11 overs – 87/4. Other players to score the most runs for the winner team stood: Hamza Qadir and Arif Khan as they scored 16 runs of 11 balls and 11 runs of 12 balls, respectively.

Rehman Foundation folded up for 86 in 17 overs with skipper, Ahmed Nadeem Gujjar making 42 runs of 45 balls along with Arsalan Sajid’s 18 runs on 14 balls.

Salman Khan belonging to Leopards team was named the Man-of-the-Match.

Summarized scores:

*REHMAN FOUNDATION 86 in 17 overs (Ahmed Nadeem Gujjar 42; Salman Khan 4-23, Bilal Javed 2-10);
*LEOPARDS 87-4 in 11 overs (Fouz-ul-Hasan 41; Ahmed Nadeem Gujjar 2-19).

Now the second match into the tournament will be played between Dubai Hawks and Qasim Cricket Club at 02:00 PM sharp.

Royal Cricket Club in joint efforts with Medicam is organizing the first ever, Royal Ramzan T20 Cricket Cup into the current year. This tournament will feature about a total of ten (10) teams belonging to several noticeable cricket clubs from all over the city of lights; Karachi.

Participating teams are named as under:
1. Qasmi Cricket Club
2. Dubai Hawks Cricket Club
3. Rehman Foundation Cricket Club
4. Omar Colts Cricket Club
5. Rangoonwala Cricket Club
6. Leopards Cricket Club
7. Ace Cricket Club
8. Eaton Cricket Club
9. Omar Associates Cricket Club
10. Heroes Cricket Club
11. Tango Cricket Academy

Leave a Reply